Holland Professional Drivers Head to 2017 National Truck Driving Championships

HOLLAND, Mich., Aug. 08, 2017 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) — Holland announced today that professional drivers and safety champions, Herschel Evans, Russ Simpson, “RB” Robert Wolford, and Tom Carlson and have won division titles at their state truck driving competitions qualifying them to compete at the 2017 National Truck Driving Championships (NTDC). The annual safety competition will be held August 9-12 at the Orange County Convention Center in Orlando, Fla.

Herschel Evans earned first place in the Sleeper category at the Georgia Truck Driving Championships (TDC). He was part of the winning Holland team presented with the 2017 Clifford Williams Award for Small Team along with Holland drivers Todd Singleton and Scott Donaldson.

Evans is a two-time 5-Axle national driving champion (2011, 2008), a professional Holland driver/trainer/mentor and an ATA America’s Road Team Captain. He has driven for Holland 23 of his 30 years as a city driver in Atlanta, Georgia. Named 2012 Georgia Driver of the Year, Evans placed first in the 5-axle category in the 2012, 2011, 2008 and 2006 Georgia TDCs. He was “Rookie of the Year” in 2006. Evans has been the driving force behind the Safety Drive for a Cure for the past five years. This is his fifth trip to Nationals.

Read more at www.hollandregional.com

See Also