Con-way Inc. Elects New Board Members

ANN ARBOR, Mich. – June 18, 2015

Con-way Inc. (NYSE:CNW) announced that Gretchen W. McClain and Matthew J. Espe have been appointed to the Con-way Inc. Board of Directors. The appointments were effective June 16.

The addition of Ms. McClain and Mr. Espe, along with the recent election to the Board of Wayne R. Shurts at the company’s annual shareholders’ meeting last month, brings the size of Con-way’s Board of Directors to 13 members.

“We are pleased to welcome these new members to our Board,” said Roy W. Templin, chairman of Con-way’s Board of Directors. “The diversity of industry experience, business acumen and backgrounds that Gretchen, Matthew and Wayne bring to our Board will provide valuable insights and perspectives that complement our Board’s current composition.”

Mr. Templin added that these additions reflect the Board’s efforts to effectively manage transitions in the next two years as several long-time Directors come off the Board upon reaching the mandatory retirement age in Con- way’s corporate governance guidelines.


See Also